Gala Night

Gala Night brings together special guests and festival supporters for a night of celebration. Each year we present a special award for outstanding contribution to theatre. Previous recipients have included Stephen Rea, Cillian Murphy, Fergus and Rosaleen Linehan, Sinead Cusack, Brian Friel, Tom Murphy and Garry Hynes.

2019 Gala Night

Gala Night 2019 took place in The Westin Dublin when we celebrated the career of actor Stephen Rea. We would like to thank all our gala supporters for their generosity:

A&L Goodbody


An Post

Bernadette Kiely
Carol Andrews
CPL Resources


Dearbhail and Michael Bermingham
Eddie Soye
Eversheds Sutherland

Heidrick & Struggles

Irish Life

John Cronin


Mary Stephenson
Maurice Cassidy
New Ireland Assurance

O'Doherty Communications

Reputation Inc

Terence O'Rourke

Tracey Whelan
Willis Towers Watson

2020 Gala Night

We are currently accepting reservations for Gala Night 2020. Table packages are for 10 people and include complimentary tickets for festival shows, a three-course dinner and accreditation as gala supporter in print and online. For information about our table packages and our plans for this year’s gala, contact us at / +353 1 677 8439