Anu, Landmark Productions and MoLi , Ireland

All Hardest of Woman

Inspired by Episode 14 of Ulysses (Oxen of the Sun), All Hardest of Woman is a visceral physical incantation of the human experience of birth, maternity and perceptions of motherhood. A physical response to the real-life testimonies of patients and staff who are at the frontline of maternity care in Ireland today, it is a collaboration between award-winning artists — writer, Emilie Pine and theatre director, Louise Lowe — and the patients and staff of Holles Street Hospital.


Contains adult themes.


Funded by an Open Call Award from the Arts Council | An Chomhairle Ealaíon.

Created by Emilie Pine and Louise Lowe

Venue

The National Maternity Hospital

Preview(s)

28 – 29 Sep. 9pm
30 Sept – 1 Oct. 9pm & 10.15pm

Date(s)

3 – 5 Oct. 9pm


6 – 8 Oct. 9pm & 10.15pm


10 – 12 Oct. 9pm


13 – 15 Oct. 9pm & 10.15pm


17 – 19 Oct. 9pm


20 – 22 Oct. 9pm & 10.15pm

Tickets

€20 - €25

Duration

50 mins., no interval.

With the support of
 
Book Tickets
Wed 28 Sept, 9.00pm Unavailable
Thu 29 Sept, 9.00pm Unavailable
Fri 30 Sept, 9.00pm Book Now
Fri 30 Sept, 10.15pm Book Now
Sat 1 Oct, 9.00pm Book Now
Sat 1 Oct, 10.15pm Book Now
Mon 3 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Tue 4 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Wed 5 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Thu 6 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Thu 6 Oct, 10.15pm Book Now
Fri 7 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Fri 7 Oct, 10.15pm Unavailable
Sat 8 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Sat 8 Oct, 10.15pm Unavailable
Mon 10 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Tue 11 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Wed 12 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Thu 13 Oct, 9.00pm Book Now
Thu 13 Oct, 10.15pm Book Now
Fri 14 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Fri 14 Oct, 10.15pm Book Now
Sat 15 Oct, 9.00pm Book Now
Sat 15 Oct, 10.15pm Book Now
Mon 17 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Tue 18 Oct, 9.00pm Book Now
Wed 19 Oct, 9.00pm Book Now
Thu 20 Oct, 9.00pm Book Now
Thu 20 Oct, 10.15pm Book Now
Fri 21 Oct, 9.00pm Unavailable
Fri 21 Oct, 10.15pm Book Now
Sat 22 Oct, 9.00pm Book Now
Sat 22 Oct, 10.15pm Book Now

To mark a century of Ulysses, three of Ireland’s leading arts organisations - ANU, Landmark Productions and MoLI – have joined together to present Ulysses 2.2, a year-long, nationwide odyssey of creative responses to the 18 episodes that chronicle an ordinary day in the life of Leopold Bloom. Two of these brave, bold artistic experiments led by ANU Productions include Lolling and All Hardest of Woman.

Find out more at ulysses22.ie.